Matthew Connor Adventure Series Book Tour & Giveaway

Please Share

City of Gold Matthew Connor Adventure Series, Book 1 by Carolyn Arnold Genre: Action, Adventure

Finding the Incas’ lost City of Gold would be the discovery of a lifetime. But failing could mean her death… Archaeologist Matthew Connor and his friends Cal and Robyn are finally home after a dangerous retrieval expedition in India. While they succeeded in obtaining the priceless Pandu artifact they sought, it almost cost them their lives. Still, Matthew is ready for the next adventure. Yet when new intel surfaces indicating the possible location of the legendary City of Gold, Matthew is hesitant to embark on the quest. Not only is the evidence questionable but it means looking for the lost city of Paititi far away from where other explorers have concentrated their efforts. As appealing as making the discovery would be, it’s just too risky. But when Cal’s girlfriend, Sophie, is abducted by Matthew’s old nemesis who is dead-set on acquiring the Pandu statue, Matthew may be forced into action. Saving Sophie’s life means either breaking into the Royal Ontario Museum to steal the relic or offering up something no one in his or her right mind would refuse—the City of Gold. Now Matthew and his two closest friends have to find a city and a treasure that have been lost for centuries. And they only have seven days to do it. As they race against the clock, they quickly discover that the streets they seek aren’t actually paved with gold, but with blood. What to expect from the Matthew Connor Adventure series: Action-adventure books for the mystery lover. Does treasure hunting excite you? What about the thought of traveling the globe and exploring remote regions to uncover legends that the world has all but forgotten? If so, strap yourself in for an adventure with modern-day archaeologist Matthew Connor and his two closest friends. Indiana Jones meets the twenty-first century. This is the perfect book series for fans of Indiana Jones, Lara Croft, National Treasure, and The Relic Hunter. Read in any order or follow the series from the beginning. Add to Goodreads Amazon * Apple * B&N * Google * Kobo

The Secret of the Lost Pharaoh Matthew Connor Adventure Series, Book 2

In Egypt’s Western Desert lies the tomb of an unnamed pharaoh that hides a secret so powerful, it could destroy the world as we know it. Archaeologist and adventurer Matthew Connor has made a career of finding legends the world has all but forgotten. Though there’s one in particular that has fascinated him for years—the Emerald Tablets. Myth says that they possess the knowledge of the universe, allowing humankind to traverse Heaven and Earth, and have the power to bestow wealth and wisdom upon whoever possesses them. But if they fall into evil hands, it could cause a global disaster.So when a former colleague stumbles across an ancient Egyptian hieroglyphic map that promises to lead to a pharaoh’s tomb and the Emerald Tablets, there’s no way he’s turning down herinvitation to join the dig. He only has one stipulation: his best friends Robyn Garcia and Cal Myers come with him. The road ahead isn’t going to be an easy one, and their shared dream of recovering the Emerald Tablets is being crushed at every turn. And just when they think it’s all over, they learn there are a few clues they have overlooked. But they’re no longer the only ones searching for the Tablets. Now, the fate of the world hangs in the balance, and soon they’ll find out that when it comes to hunting legends, they can’t trust anyone. Add to GoodreadsAmazon * Apple * B&N * Google * Kobo

CAROLYN ARNOLD is an international bestselling and award-winning author, as well as a speaker, teacher, and inspirational mentor. She has four continuing fiction series—Detective Madison Knight, Brandon Fisher FBI, McKinley Mysteries, and Matthew Connor Adventures—and has written nearly thirty books. Her genre diversity offers her readers everything from cozy to hard-boiled mysteries, and thrillers to action adventures. Both her female detective and FBI profiler series have been praised by those in law enforcement as being accurate and entertaining, leading her to adopt the trademark: POLICE PROCEDURALS RESPECTED BY LAW ENFORCEMENTTM. Carolyn was born in a small town and enjoys spending time outdoors, but she also loves the lights of a big city. Grounded by her roots and lifted by her dreams, her overactive imagination insists that she tell her stories. Her intention is to touch the hearts of millions with her books, to entertain, inspire, and empower. She currently lives in London, Ontario with her husband and beagles and is a member of Crime Writers of Canada and Sisters in Crime. Website * Newsletter * Facebook * Twitter * Bookbub * Amazon * Goodreads

Excerpt from chapter 3 of The Secret of the Lost Pharaoh (Matthew Connor Adventure series)
“I received a call from Egypt and…”
Matthew continued to talk, but she was stuck on Egypt. Because the child in her, the one whose life
plan was to work as a curator in a museum, also had grandiose dreams of visiting Egypt before she died.
But it hadn’t happened yet.
“…So we’re all vouched for.” He stopped talking, and his serious expression gave way to a smile that
touched his eyes. “Were you listening to anything I said?”
“I heard ‘Egypt,’” she confessed with a wince.
“And women say men don’t listen,” he teased. “Alex has found evidence that’s led her to believe that
she and her team are on the verge of finding the Tablets.”
“And this evidence?” The pitch of her voice carried a plea. “You still haven’t said what it is exactly.”
“Well, I did, but apparently, you tuned me out completely.” He tsked. “She found hieroglyphics that
mentioned the Tablets.” He paused, seeming to notice her confusion. “You didn’t hear that, either?”
“Sorry.” She winced again.
He smirked, not seeming to take the fact that she’d zoned out on him personally. “You’ve always
wanted to go to Egypt. Now’s your chance.”
“Let me think about it.” The words sank in her gut. Maybe this was her once-in-a-lifetime opportunity.
Matthew laughed. “You really didn’t hear a thing I said, did you? If you had, you probably wouldn’t
have anything to think over. There’s also an indication that a son of Khufu might be buried in the Western
Desert, over one hundred and fifty miles from the Great Pyramid.”
How in the world had she missed that?
“A son of Khufu?” She leaned forward, perching on the edge of the couch cushion. “History indicates
that two of his nine sons served as pharaoh: Djedfera and Khafre. But their tombs have already been
found. That leaves Kawab, Djedfhor, Baufra, Babaef, Khufukhaf, Minkhaf, and Horbear. Of these, Baufra
has never been archaeologically attested to. He was only mentioned in a couple of unverified documents.”
Matthew leaned back in his chair. “No one can say you don’t know your Egyptian history. You’d be
perfect to have on this trip.”
She was too concentrated on Khufu’s family line to fall victim to his flattery. “Two of Khufu’s sons
proceeded him on the throne but not his eldest. Kawab died before the end of Khufu’s reign.” She paused,
meeting his eyes, and they were sparkling. She was certain they were mirroring her own excitement. “I
don’t understand why a son of Khufu would be buried so far away from the Great Pyramid…”
“Exactly. And there’s only one way to find out for sure.” Matthew’s hook was baited again, and she
was circling.
Damn him. She was intrigued by the mystery, and mysteries needed to be solved.
“Don’t take too long to mull this over,” he said.
“Why?”
“The plane leaves tomorrow morning at eight.”
“Tomorrow?” Anxiety ratcheted up in her chest.

Follow the tour HERE for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway! a Rafflecopter giveaway


About Angie

I'm a wife and a a mom of 4: 3 boys and a girl. I also have 3 fur babies, cats named Soleil, Luna, and a Savannah cat name Malkia. I work part-time outside my home as a COTA/L at a local hospital. I cover Johnstown, Altoona, and Pittsburgh areas. I love to do reviews and host giveaways for my readers. Contact me: angwith4 at gmail dot com if you would like a review.

Speak Your Mind

*